Links – Stock

On this page I have listed links to all kinds of Stock Resource Sites.  As I peruse the web, I pay attention to what other folks have in their side bars, particularly their favorite links and/or ‘Blog Rolls’.  If they are ‘favorites’, then, they must be worth a visit.  So, I visit and usually find myself pleasantly surprised.

Some of the links are from others’ lists, particularly the ‘stock photo sites’.  These links are good for “digital photo-manipulation”.  I am quite sure they are all free or, at least, there is a “free” section.  As with any stock, though, please, pay heed to each site’s/artist’s Terms of Use.

//

Feel free to use this list on your own site!  I believe in ‘sharing the wealth’!

The links with an asterisk (*) means that site is one of the new trend of free stock free, with a Creative Commons, if any, conditions. Many are set up so you may sign up to receive a pack of curated photos by e-mail once a week or so.

I recently checked the links and they were all working – 02/14/2016

If you do find any that aren’t working, please leave me a comment.  Thank you!

1 Million Free Pictures – http://www.1millionfreepictures.com/

AboutPixel – http://www.aboutpixel.de/

Amygdela – http://amygdela.com/

BajStock – http://www.bajstock.com/main.htm

BigFoto – http://www.bigfoto.com/

BlendFu – http://blendfu.com/

BossFight * – http://bossfight.co/

BurningWell – http://www.burningwell.org/

CarPictures – http://carpictures.cc/cars/photo/

Cepolina – http://www.cepolina.com/freephoto/

Coy Dreamer – http://www.brusheezy.com/members/coydreamer

Crazy Alice – http://crazy-alice.deviantart.com/

Creativity103 – http://www.creativity103.com/

DNS – http://www.bancodeimagem.com.br/

Death to Stock – http://deathtothestockphoto.com/

DesignPacks – http://www.designpacks.com/

DreamsTime – http://www.dreamstime.com/free-photos

EveryStockPhoto – http://www.everystockphoto.com/

Flickr – http://www.flickr.com/

Flickr (The Commons) – http://www.flickr.com/commons

FreeJPG – http://www.freejpg.com.ar/

Image After – http://www.imageafter.com/

KaboomPics * – http://kaboompics.com/

Liam’s Pictures from Old Books – http://www.fromoldbooks.org/

MMT Stock * – http://mmt.li/

MorgueFile * – http://www.morguefile.com/

NegativeSpace * – http://negativespace.co/

P D Images – http://www.pdimages.com/

P D Photo – http://pdphoto.org/

Pexels * – https://www.pexels.com/

Photos Public Domain – http://www.photos-public-domain.com/

Pic Drome * – http://www.picdrome.com/

Pixabay * – https://pixabay.com/

Public Domain Photos – http://www.public-domain-photos.com/

Public Domain Pictures – http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/

Seishido – http://www.seishido.biz/

SplitShire * – http://www.splitshire.com/

StockExchange – http://www.sxc.hu/

StokPic * – http://stokpic.com/

Stock Vault – http://www.stockvault.net/

StreetWill * – http://streetwill.co/

U S Gov’t Photos and Images (search page) – http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Graphics.shtml

U S Gov’t Photos on Flickr – https://www.flickr.com/groups/usagov/

Unsplash * – https://unsplash.com/

Wikimedia Commons – http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

World Images – http://worldimages.sjsu.edu/

Yernju – http://yernju.com/

 

These are NOT yet in my master list above, but, I am adding them. Meanwhile, click on any link to visit these sites!

 

Other’s Lists:

https://www.whoishostingthis.com/resources/free-stock-images/

FreeCommercialUse.org List

Kozzi’s 87 Free Stock Images Sites List

Line25’s List of Free Stock Photo & Video Sites

How Designs Resources List

Design For Founders Stock Photo List

Dezinzzz’s 60+ Websites for Great Stock Photographs

Every year, for the past couple, they have put out a downloadable list of the stock sites, sorted into categories. The sites’ terms vary, so, they are organized by the TOU’s. They also list the stock sites on their website. So,
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s