Links – Stock

On this page I have listed links to all kinds of Stock Resource Sites.  As I peruse the web, I pay attention to what other folks have in their side bars, particularly their favorite links and/or ‘Blog Rolls’.  If they are ‘favorites’, then, they must be worth a visit.  So, I visit and usually find myself pleasantly surprised.

Some of the links are from others’ lists, particularly the ‘stock photo sites’.  These links are good for “digital photo-manipulation”.  I am quite sure they are all free or, at least, there is a “free” section.  As with any stock, though, please, pay heed to each site’s/artist’s Terms of Use.

//

Feel free to use this list on your own site!  I believe in ‘sharing the wealth’!

The links with an asterisk (*) means that site is one of the new trend of free stock free, with a Creative Commons, if any, conditions. Many are set up so you may sign up to receive a pack of curated photos by e-mail once a week or so.

I recently checked the links and they were all working – 05/2018

If you do find any that aren’t working, please leave me a comment.  Thank you!

1 Million Free Pictures – http://www.1millionfreepictures.com/

Baj Stock – http://www.bajstock.com/

Barn Images – https://barnimages.com/

BigFoto – http://www.bigfoto.com/

Burning Well – http://www.burningwell.org/

(NEW) Stock Photos by Canva – www.canva.com/photos/

Car Pictures – http://carpictures.cc/cars/photo/

Cepolina – http://www.cepolina.com/freephoto/

Coy Dreamer – http://www.brusheezy.com/members/coydreamer

Crazy Alice – http://crazy-alice.deviantart.com/

Creative Commons Search – https://search.creativecommons.org/

Creativity103 – http://www.creativity103.com/

DNS – http://www.bancodeimagem.com.br/

Death to Stock – http://deathtothestockphoto.com/

Design Packs – http://www.designpacks.com/

Dreams Time – http://www.dreamstime.com/free-photos

Every Stock Photo – http://www.everystockphoto.com/

Fancy Crave – http://fancycrave.com/category/collections/free/

Flickr – http://www.flickr.com/

Flickr (The Commons) – http://www.flickr.com/commons

Food Everest – http://www.foodeverest.com/

Foodies Feed – https://www.foodiesfeed.com/

Foter – https://foter.com/

Franken Fotos – http://frankenfotos.com/

Free Food Photos – http://freefoodphotos.com/

Free JPG – http://www.freejpg.com.ar/

Free Mage Bank – http://www.freemagebank.com/

Free Use – http://freeuse.io/

Good Free Photos – https://www.goodfreephotos.com/

Good Stock Photos – https://goodstock.photos/

Gratisography – https://gratisography.com/

High Resolution Photo – http://highresolution.photography/

Image After – http://www.imageafter.com/

IMCreative – http://imcreator.com/free

ISO Republic – http://isorepublic.com/

JayMantri – http://jaymantri.com/

Kaboom Pics * – http://kaboompics.com/

Liam’s Pictures from Old Books – http://www.fromoldbooks.org/

Libre Shot – https://libreshot.com/

Magdeleine – https://magdeleine.co/

MMT Stock * – http://mmt.li/

Moose – https://icons8.com/

Morgue File * – http://www.morguefile.com/

Negative Space * – http://negativespace.co/

New Old Stock – https://nos.twnsnd.co/

OpenPhoto – https://openphoto.net/

P D Images – http://www.pdimages.com/

P D Photo – http://pdphoto.org/

Pexels * – https://www.pexels.com/

Photo Collections – https://photocollections.io

Photos Public Domain – http://www.photos-public-domain.com/

Photo Stock Editor – http://www.photostockeditor.com/

Pic Drome * – http://www.picdrome.com/

Pic Jumbo – https://picjumbo.com/

Pics Buffet – https://picsbuffet.com/pixabay/#3,29,38

Pik Wizard – https://pikwizard.com/

Pixabay * – https://pixabay.com/

Plixs* – https://plixs.com

Pond 5 (Public Domain Project) – https://www.pond5.com/free

Public Domain Archive – http://publicdomainarchive.com/

Public Domain Photos – http://www.public-domain-photos.com/

Public Domain Pictures – http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/

P X Here – https://pxhere.com/

Realistic Shots – http://realisticshots.com/

ReSplashed – http://www.resplashed.com/

RGB Stock – http://www.rgbstock.com/

Seishido – http://www.seishido.biz/

SplitShire * – http://www.splitshire.com/

Start Up Stock Photos – http://startupstockphotos.com/

StockExchange – http://www.sxc.hu/

Stock Photos.io – https://stockphotos.io/

StokPic * – http://stokpic.com/

Stock Vault – http://www.stockvault.net/

Street Will * – http://streetwill.co/

U S Gov’t Photos and Images (search page) – http://www.usa.gov/Topics/Graphics.shtml

U S Gov’t Photos on Flickr – https://www.flickr.com/groups/usagov/

Unsplash * – https://unsplash.com/

Visual Hunt – https://visualhunt.com/

Visuals by Brain & Storm – https://55mm.co/visuals

Wikimedia Commons – http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Main_Page

World Images – http://worldimages.sjsu.edu/

Yernju – http://yernju.com/

Extra:

Every year, for the past couple, Budget Stock Photo has put out a downloadable list of the stock sites, sorted into categories. The sites’ terms vary, so, they are organized by the TOU’s. They also list the stock sites on their website. So,
(In the Process of Updating all Links – May 16, 2018)

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.